Log in or register for online banking and access your account online 24/7

Log in or     Register

Meet Your Board & Staff


Your Board of Directors

The Board of Directors are the volunteers elected to oversee the Credit Union on behalf of the members. They are responsible for policy and direction, ensuring that members’ money is safe, for compliance with law and good practice, for encouraging saving and providing fair access to credit. We are always looking for suitably qualified volunteers to join the board. Full training is offered. Please see the Volunteers page or contact Tim Pagan for more information.

The current directors are:

Mark Plummer, President, Marketing & Communications Director

Appointed 2015 (appointed President 2021). Mark has worked in private banking for nearly 40 years, and has extensive experience of managing financial services business, particularly for personal customers.

Paul Treece, Treasurer and IT Director

Appointed 1992. Paul was a founder member of the credit union, alongside his wife Lisa. He works professionally as a principal solution architect, and has over 30 years of experience in the IT industry. He is also secretary for the ABCUL London and South East Forum, and Treasurer for the Grove Centre Church.

     Stephen Grainger

Stephen Grange, Risk and Compliance Director elect

Appointed 2024. Stephen has wide experience of working in regulated insurance businesses in the UK and Europe. Prior to this, for the last 12 years he was Finance Director for Tesco Underwriting Limited, Tesco’s UK Motor and Home insurance company.

Bill Hackney

Bill Hackney, Loans Director

Appointed 2021. Bill has over 30 years of experience in the investment management industry, during which time he has held a variety of different roles, involving responsibility for multiple matters including risk management, IT, insurance and finance.

Barney Hearnden

Barney Hearnden, Secretary

Appointed 2016. Barney is a consultant in the London office of the law firm CMS. He specialises in advising financial services businesses on matters such as corporate governance, commercial contracts and regulation.

Keith Howick

Keith Howick, Vice President, Credit Control Director

Appointed 2016 (appointed Vice President 2021). Keith is a patent and trademark attorney and retired from his firm in 2014 after 30 years, which included serving as senior partner and managing partner. He was a board member of the Intellectual Property Regulation Board, and is chairman of the Board of Tulse Hill and Dulwich Hockey Club.

Geoff Cave

Geoff Cave, Member Services Director

Appointed 2008. Geoff is a civil servant and is actively involved in the Sydenham community, particularly in his role as editor of Sydenham Life magazine.

Tim Pagan

Tim Pagan, Human Resources Director

Appointed 2016. Tim retired after a 37 year career in the probation service, most recently as head of corporate services for the London wide service, with responsibility for HR, IT and property. He is a fellow of the Chartered Institute of Personal Development.

Gareth Hall

Gareth Hall, Operations Director

Appointed 2019.  Gareth is a former solicitor. He recently retired from law firm Devonshires, where he advised businesses and charities (including housing associations) on finance, corporate structures, regulation and commercial contracts. He manages the Penge debt centre of Christians Against Poverty.

Jane Gregory

Jane Gregory, Assistant Treasurer

Appointed 2021. Jane is a chartered accountant and management consultant, who has spent most of her career working in the charitable sector, with responsibility for finance, governance and operations matters. She was a trustee and treasurer for the Upper Norwood Library Trust for 6 years and remains a regular volunteer.

Oluwafela Ajayi, Health and Safety Director

Appointed 2021. Fela has over 20 years’ experience as a health and safety professional and works for an international firm of architects. He has been involved in a number of other voluntary roles within the local community in Lewisham.

Louisa Papadouri

Louisa Papadouri, Director

Appointed 2021. Louisa is Head of Finance and Operations for LP Squared, a company providing consultancy services to companies in the financial services sector. With three decades of involvement in the sector, she has a wealth of experience in the fields of finance, banking and business strategy.


Supervisory Committee

The Supervisory Committee is comprised of volunteers elected from among the members of the credit union. The Supervisory Committee is “the eyes and ears of the membership” of a credit union, sometimes called the “members’ watchdog”. Its responsibilities are discharged by monitoring the actions of the staff and Board of Directors and by undertaking reviews of specific areas of the organisation’s work.

The current members of the Committee are as follows:


Simon Loveitt, Chair

Appointed to the Supervisory Committee and as Chair in 2023.  Simon has over 30 years' experience working with Credit Union’s in the North, including Bradford and Sheffield. He moved to London in 2023, and is currently serving as a United Reformed Church, Church Related Community Work Minister with two churches in Brockley and New Cross.


Ash Saluja

Appointed 2019. Ash is Head of Financial Services in the law firm CMS. He has over 20 years’ experience of advising banks and other financial services firms on regulatory and commercial issues.



Fergus Clark

Appointed 2023. Fergus has over 25 years of banking experience, primarily in risk management. He is a solicitor and an independent director of a medium-sized financial institution. Fergus was previously the Chairman of the Supervisory Committee of Crownsavers Credit Union.


Jag Babbra

Appointed 2024. Jag is a chartered accountant with a background in audit and more than a decade of experience in investment banking. He currently works in the Treasury Division at NatWest Group.

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

The CEO has day to day management responsibility for the running of the credit union and is responsible to the Board for customer service, staff and premises amongst many other things.


Ravi Ravindran, CEO & Money Laundering Reporting Officer

Appointed 2016. Ravi worked in investment management for fifteen years prior to venturing out into the business arena, where he set up and ran retail businesses in the entertainment industry as well as becoming a Post Office franchise holder. Ravi is a trustee of three charities working to improve the lives of people at a local and regional level.


You can find our branches in Bromley, Sydenham, Lewisham, Catford and New Cross. We're here to help, with Savings, Loans and Current Accounts for you

How can we help you?

Why wait to join us ?

Join Online today and become a member of Lewisham + Bromley Credit Union

A Loan that's Right 4U

Try our easy to use loan calculator and find the best loan deal for you.

loan calculator

Engage Current Account

A new low cost card based current account with many additional benefits


Smartcash is an exciting new Engage card just for young savers aged 8-16. First 500 accounts free of the usual £10 fee.

Lewisham + Bromley Credit Union


Lewisham Plus Credit Union Limited is a member of the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS), complies with the Data Protection Act 1998 and is Authorised by the Prudential Regulation Authority and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority and Prudential Regulation Authority. Firm reference number 213588. Credit Union Registration Number 295C (IP00295C at Companies House).

fscs fscs